Ruby's Villa

Springfield, Pennsylvania
Fully Fenced
0.06 acres
4.417 reviews
Top spot
Host avatar
Hosted by shali m.



Fully Fenced

Fencing height (at lowest point)

5 ft

83% of guests said fencing at this spot was secure enough to contain their dogs

Gaps or holes in fence: No gaps

Fencing type(s): Chain link - privacy

Audible/visible from spot


Other domestic animalsNo


Private entryYes



Dog toys

Trash can

Hand sanitizer


Water - hose

$10 per dog per hour

50% off all dogs after the 1st dog

25% off hourly price for 30 min visit

Optional monthly membership available!

Learn more



Very clean grass bed.every grass is cut.lush green pets can run & play around.


79% of guests said this spot was as clean as expected during their visit.

Host Rules

Minimum visit length
30 minutes
Maximum dogs allowed

Community safety rules
Dogs must be leashed when entering and exiting the spot.
Make sure the area is safe and secure before bringing your dog in.
Arrive and leave on time, this is important for safety.
Pick up after your dogs. Leave the spot as it was when you arrived.
Always review and abide by spot specific rules.
Unless otherwise stated, restrooms are not available on site.

Booking Policies

Booking Policies
Only one booking is allowed at a time at any spot and there is an enforced 30 min buffer between all bookings to ensure dogs in separate bookings do not meet.
This spot is set for Booking, which means you will be instantly confirmed for any booking you request. You will receive the address and access instruction immediately following booking.
Visits can be moved or cancelled up to 2 hours before a visit.
Visits can be extended and dogs can be added throughout the visit.

(17) Reviews

  • Jillian H., Mar 18, 2023

    Had a good time

  • Lindsey P., Mar 16, 2023

    Good spot! For part of our session, there was another dog next door and my dog is not too friendly with other dogs, and I was afraid he might try to dig under the fence to get next door, so we had to be careful. But overall a good spot and I hope to return!

  • Sarah P., Mar 10, 2023

    Pretty disappointed. We used this spot as a neutral place for our foster dog and a potential family and their dog to meet. We were a few minutes early and noticed holes in the fencing (this should have been our first red flag), so my husband found wood laying around to block those areas. We then continued with the meet and the property was very dark and no lights were lit, even though this spot was advertised as being lit at night. Sadly we ended our time short because the property was not secure and both dogs barreled towards an extremely busy road.

  • Jillian H., Mar 9, 2023

    It was our first time visiting and the arrival/ entrance instructions were quite confusing. There were some food scraps we had to clean up to avoid our dogs ingesting corn and eggs. We also did not see an place to dispose of our poo bags so we ended up having to take them back in the car with us. Otherwise it was an overall pleasant experience as expected.

    Host replied: The trash can was on the side of deck for the poo& other trash It was flying all over because of the heavy winds similarly some food in our backyard spilled & flew out of our deck trashcan , sorry for the inconvenience. .Thanks for liking our yard... we loved to see that your pet enjoyed running around in our spot..

  • Alan R., Feb 10, 2023

    Super nice host and nice area!

  • Sarah Y., Jan 7, 2023

    Overall, yard size was nice however had a few concerns when I arrived. I used Sniffspot because I wasn't feeling well and couldn't take my dogs to an open area to run because I lost my voice so wanted to find a fenced in area so recall was minimal. I did schedule with more than 2 hours notice. Everything seems to be fenced in, however, the fence around assuming the garden/compost area had a hole at the bottom. My dogs kept pulling food scraps like fish heads from the spot. My dog got her collar stuck in it and was choking herself which was scary. Fortunately she was okay after she slipped out of her collar. On the other side of deck there was a ton of chicken bones and food scraps. I scheduled for an hour and unfortunately only stayed for like 15 minutes because my dogs kept finding bones and other food scraps. With no voice I couldn't get my dogs attention fast enough to stop them. I tried to stay but it was just too much stress keeping bones away from them when I just wanted them to play. I came home and few hours later my dog now has diarrhea to assuming her eating something. If that area can be fenced off better it would be decent spot but was disappointed.

    Host replied: Sorry for the inconvenience. It's all cleared. My gardener cleared the mess done by my maid unfortunately in m absence

  • Jenny L., Nov 19, 2022

    What a beautiful yard that is really kept up. Ziggy and I had a great time and will definitely be going back. The yard is large, completely fenced in and clean. What a sweet host. Thank you.

  • Joy C., Aug 14, 2022

    Great open space, my dog loved chasing the ball here. All fenced in with a nice shady spot with chairs and table. Owner was very sweet!

  • Kimberli S., Apr 27, 2022

    Ruby's Villa is a perfect spot if you need a large yard to run an energetic pup (I have a big boy!). My dog had a blast running back and forth at a good speed. There is a sweet dog next door with a super friendly human guy. After some loud "get to know you" barks and running up and down the fence my dog settled into his ball playing. It's a little tricky to park but once you realize what to do it's easy. I didn't get a chance to meet the host (I heard she's super friendly!) but hopefully next time. I would love to go back. It was an awesome space!

    Host replied: Thanks for enjoying our yard look forward to see you back soon..

  • Amanda T., Mar 8, 2022

    This was our first Sniffspot. Ruby was very sweet and waved from her deck. I would say her yard is for an older dog with good recall training. There was some debris throughout the yard and our dog is still too young to know better. The fence on the right hand side did have a small hole that a smaller dog could get under. Additionally the fence was not very secure and if a big dog went running towards the doorway it could likely open it. With that said, it was a windy day and I imagine this spot is more comfortable in the Summer. Please also note that this home sits in front of a very busy street so if your dog is sensitive to noise like mine is, this would not be an ideal location. Otherwise, Ruby was very nice via her chat interaction and I am sure would be accommodating to requests. I wish her and other Sniffers all the best! Please note the pics below only capture the back fence. The side and fronts are wire fencing.

Meet your host

I am energtic and ready to learn new things. Love dogs but can't keep them due to health issues. But we love to see them playing in our backyard.

Other spots nearby
Other spots nearby

Ruby's Villa

$10 per dog per hour
$10 per dog per hour

Book this spot!

$10 per dog per hour